I HAVE NEVER LONGED FOR THE COMING OF ‘GOD WITH US’MORE THAN NOW…

by

Almost every day there seems to be something in the news which shocks me and challenges me to hold on to faith and hope and not give way to despair. The only thing that makes sense to me is my deep down belief that that God is really with us and somehow transforming our world through love. I am longing for this Christmas more than I have ever longed for it. This is not the longing I had as a child waiting for Father Christmas. I want to be reminded that “The people who walked in darkness have seen a great light” (Isaiah 9:2). I want to witness to that light, to share that light and to do my part to fill our world with the light of God’s love. God IS with us and God’s love will one day transform the whole of creation. God be with us all this Christmas…

Leave a Reply

