November – Remembering the future

by

ancestorsLast year I shared this quote. I have just come across it again and it still speaks to me. As we enter into this month of November when we remember in a particular way those who have died, it gives us perhaps a different perspective.

The love, the choices, the fidelity, the weaknesses of all who have gone before us are part of us. That all that made them who they were – their good and bad points – is somehow now a part of my story.

And I am a part of the story of those to come. With my skills and gifts, my frailties and mistakes, I am shaping the future.

All that I am, all that we are, can say into the future “Be Still – you are the result of the love of thousands”.

Leave a Reply

