FAITH THE SIZE OF A MUSTARD SEED…

by

Today’s Gospel (Luke 17: 6), Jesus’ encouragement to have “…faith the size of a mustard seed” always leaves me feeling a bit inadequate when it comes to “the faith bit.” Oh, if only my minuscule faith was anywhere near the size of that tiny mustard seed what things I would pray for. I would have this world transformed through my pin-point of faith! Perhaps I can look at things differently. What if we do this together? What if we all combine our faith? Surely, together, we can begin moving those mountains of violence, selfishness and greed (Beginning with those peaks within ourselves)…I’m in. Are you? I hope so. I can’t do it alone but I am sure we can do it as one.

Leave a Reply

