CELEBRATING EASTER IN YOGYA

by

We had beautiful Holy Week and Easter services here in Yogya.  As usual the Churches were packed and most of them had either two or even three celebrations of each main ceremony. The services I attended were deeply moving.  I really felt as if we walked with Jesus in his last hours and witnessed his suffering and death.  I was blessed that throughout the Easter Vigil I had a tangible sense that Jesus was Risen and present with us. Happily that sense of resurrection has stayed with me and has filled the subsequent days with a quiet yet vibrant joy. The homilies I heard were all focussed on the need to witness to the love and compassion of God.  I keep reminding myself of this.  I pray that all of us who celebrate Easter can BE the love and compassion of God wherever we are and whatever we are called to do…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , ,

One Response to “CELEBRATING EASTER IN YOGYA”

  1. Joan Cartlidge Says:

    We too had wonderful liturgies over the Triduum. It is cdertzainly a chance to enter fully into what we were experiensing.

Leave a Reply

