EXPERIENCES ON RETREAT (2)

by

I wanted to go to the sacrament of reconciliation last Sunday and went to the nearby parish church where I knew it was available before every Mass. The man standing ahead of me in the queue had tattoos on most of his face, his neck and the back of his head. He was very prayerful both before and after reconciliation. I wondered what I would have thought if I had seen him in a different context…It was a good lesson to me not to judge and an encouragement to see people as God sees them…

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

