PRAISING GOD IN THE STRANGEST OF PLACES!

by

I was recently invited to speak at a prayer meeting for young Catholic adults. It was quite an experience! Luckily one of the group picked me up otherwise I might not have believed I was at the right place. The car pulled up in a narrow street in front of a motorbike repair shop. We went up to the first floor of the building by an oily narrow staircase. I could hardly believe my eyes when we arrived in the hall – which turned out to be a Kickboxing Gym! There were punch bags hung around the building and weight lifting and exercise machines placed at various points in the room. The décor included some interesting posters of kick boxers in flight. The members placed matting on the floor and set up the sound system and the worship team began to sing. All of a sudden we were in a place of worship. My hesitations slipped away and I gave my input. I had a lovely time – and I was full of love and respect for those amazing young adults who made such efforts to praise God.

One Response to “PRAISING GOD IN THE STRANGEST OF PLACES!”

  1. Joan Cartlidge Says:

    Well done Clare. You found your God in the hidden places and isn’t it like God is playing hide and seek with you. Much love, Joan fcJ

Leave a Reply

