Mei sharing on Life as a Novice – FCJ Formation Continued

by

This time of novitiate formation is going so quickly. To my surprise I’m already in the second year of my novitiate! So far I have experienced and learned many things as a novice. Some of the things I have learned are as follows: I have learned about transition which helped me to adapt to my new situation; day by day I am learning to know and to love Jesus through prayer and through the people surrounding me; I am also learning to know and to accept myself. I have received a great deal of input from so many sources. I am increasingly aware that the more I learn, the more I feel I knew nothing before!

In fact as a woman who was used to determining my own life, I have repeatedly found that our life can be very challenging. Yet I am grateful because the sisters always support and encourage me. Slowly but surely I can deal with the situation. I believe things happen as God lends His hand to me

Every day I have something to do. I feel that the days pass like an arrow. I make an effort to balance my activities with prayer. I always start and close my days with God. Even though I am not always in an ideal situation I am trying to serve God faithfully. As a result, I have a sense of knowing how God always goes along with me and of how God loves me.

Photo of Mei.

Mei  NFCJ

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Mei sharing on Life as a Novice – FCJ Formation Continued”

  1. Maryrose Dennehy Says:

    Thank you, Mei. I found your thoughts, so well expressed, very encouraging.
    Blessings,
    Maryrose

  2. clarefcj Says:

    Thanks Maryrose…you are always so encouraging!

  3. Margaret Claver Says:

    Thankyou Mei for your contribution. I hope that St Stanislaus sends you many blessings on his feast day and yours.

Leave a Reply

