CELEBRATING TWENTY FIVE YEARS AS AN FCJ – THANK YOU GOD AND THE FCJS!

by

I recently celebrated my 25th anniversary as an FCJ.  As the day drew close I found myself getting excited and it felt as if there was a secret joy in my heart that bubbled up and out now and then.  In my community we had a prayer service on the actual day – 26th August and on Saturday6th September I had a celebration Mass with our two FCJ communities in Yogyakarta plus four young women who know us well.  I was surprised to find my eyes fillling with tears on several occasions – at the sheer joy and beauty of God’s love.   It was so good to celebrate with the group here – we have lived so much FCJ life together.  I was asked what gift I wanted…What gift do I want??? I should be asking the FCJ Society and God  “What gift do YOU want from me?”  To be an FCJ – what a gift and a blessing.  Thank you God.  Thank you to all FCJs.  Thank you to my family and friends and to all who have ever touched my life in any way.

 

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “CELEBRATING TWENTY FIVE YEARS AS AN FCJ – THANK YOU GOD AND THE FCJS!”

  1. Jo Ann Burden Says:

    Happy Anniversary Clare! May your Joy continue!

  2. Joan Cartlidge Says:

    Clare may you keep the joy in your heart now and in to eternity. This is indeed a celebration to enjoy. My love and prayers and united with you in companionship, Joan fcJ

  3. Maryrose Dennehy Says:

    Congratulations Clare! We are united with you in prayer.May the next twenty-five years and more be as happy and blessed.
    Maryrose fcJ

  4. mcmcfcj Says:

    And Clare – it only gets better!

    I have read your piece this morning with great joy and many memories…I remember my own 25 and 50 each with a great swell of joy, thanksgiving and hope; I see around me FCJs who with vibrant ‘courage and confidence’, or as the new expression has it, with ‘grit and grace’ , are still running enthusiastically the race begun 65,70 and more years ago…

    Thank you ,Clare, for sharing your own experience;; it has done me a power of good this Monday morning!

    Mary Campion fcJ

  5. sharon casey Says:

    Congratulations my dear Friend….so proud to have been with you at the beginning of your Journey….Wishing you continued blessings Clare …Sharon

  6. Sr. Ann Marie Says:

    Dear Clare,
    I just read your piece! Thanks so much for sharing your joy in your FCJ vocation with us all. You are indeed a gift to us and may God continue to fill your heart with joy and enable you to bring that joy to all you meet along the journey! Love & Blessings, Ann Marie, fcJ

Leave a Reply

