THE GIFT OF COMMUNITY

by

My feet are just beginning to walk on solid ground again after a spell of ten days in bed with a bad dose of flu.  How grateful I am to my very loving community who took care of me so kindly and generously in recent days.   How very beautiful community life can be when we do our best to live it!   My little group has lived its companionship to the full these days…Thank you God for my dear companions!

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “THE GIFT OF COMMUNITY”

  1. Geralyn Says:

    Thanks for writing about this. I hope you’re feeling much better. And to think I spent those days on my feet in the footsteps of Marie Madeleine!

  2. Jacinta Teo (@JacintaTeo) Says:

    The FCJs are truly blessed. Your community life and companionship really left a deep impression in me when I visited last year. God bless you all.

  3. Joan Says:

    Welcome home Geralyn. I believe this experience will enrich you in ways that you could never have imagined. Love Joan

  4. Denise Says:

    Hi Clare,
    Thanks for writing about your great sense of community while you recovered from the flu. Hope you are feeling better.
    Your post reminded me of the time I spent recovering from hip surgery at SHC in Calgary. The FCJ Sisters there invited me to stay a while and truly had a huge part in my healing.
    Take good care,
    Denise

  5. marycampion Says:

    Snap, Clare! how I agree with you… I’ve experienced mobility difficulties, voice loss and nothing has been too much trouble for colleagues, CiMs and FCJs -I felt so cherished that I was tempted not to get better , Guess you’re home safely Geralyn,
    Mary Campion

Leave a Reply

