THE NOVICES’ THIRTY DAY RETREAT – AH – A REST DAY!

by

Today, after a good number of days of deep prayer and reflection the novices have a “rest” day.  This is not an end to the retreat but a slight change of pace, a day of less intensity.  The focus for today is on “The Call of Christ.”  Our novices are praying on the call of Jesus: “I ask of our Lord that I might be able to hear his call, and that I might be ready and willing to do what he wants” (The words of St Ignatius as paraphrased by David Fleming).  Tomorrow, we will be beginning what is known as “Week Two” in which the novices will be praying on the life and mission of Jesus.  Please pray for us – we continue to pray for you.

One Response to “THE NOVICES’ THIRTY DAY RETREAT – AH – A REST DAY!”

  1. Denise Says:

    Thank you for keeping us in touch…what a wonderful prayer indeed, one that lies deep with my heart as well… “I ask of our Lord that I might be able to hear his call, and that I might be ready and willing to do what he wants”.
    My continued prayer sent to the novices and yourself!

Leave a Reply

