LIVING PEACEFULLY IN A WAR-WRACKED WORLD

by

 

Peace-within-yourself-poetry-16469702-500-333

I, like Lynne, (see the previous two posts),  have been deeply touched by the scripture readings from last Sunday.  To me the readings expressed both a longing for peace and a call “to” peace.  I have thought a lot this week about what it means to live peacefully in this world of ours which is torn by violence in so many places.  I challenge myself to live peacefully…It is not enough for me to pray and fast for peace if my own life is marked by a lack of gentleness.  I am trying to step back from making quick judgements, from sharp words, from a slowness to ask for or to give forgiveness. At the very least I am trying not to add to the level of anger, aggression and bitterness in our world.  If we all do the same hopefully together we can make a difference…

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

