Reflections on the Camino…

by

P1020395One thing that the Camino taught me was that I need very little, and with less my life becomes more simple and more filled with gratitude.

Walking with only 5kgs in our backpacks our group learned the value of both generous giving and humble receiving – we had to share what we had in order to help each other move along the journey. And we often met little acts of kindness and generosity from others as we traveled along too.

It leaves me with this question: Now that I am home, how can I live these values more fully in my everyday life?

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Reflections on the Camino…”

  1. Joan Says:

    Dear Lynne, such a great learning for you from your in walking the Camino. It most certainly must have been a deeply rich spiritual experience. I am so pleased for you.

  2. MariJoxe Says:

    I can remember some hits: sleeping mats and blankets from Marcos and Angels (that gesture made my Camino), the tips -little advices- from the locals to go to eat here or there, sleeping places… and those hilarious moments, in the evening, when all together. All, matched with our prayer and reflection time… thanks Lynne.

  3. clarefcj Says:

    Good point Lynne…I’d love us all to work together and help each other to live more simply…

Leave a Reply

