SMALL ACTS OF KINDNESS…

by

Two weeks ago I had the misfortune to fall and break my right wrist.  Even though I wouldn’t recommend it I have been blessed in many ways since my little tumble.  I am learning to be more flexible in the way I do things and I am now at a stage when I am getting quite proficient with my left hand.  More importantly I have been helped in so many ways by so many people -some of whom were complete strangers to me.  I have been deeply touched both by the kindness of my community and also by the  thoughtfulness of  many people who have helped me over the last two weeks.  On reflection my broken wrist has turned out to be less of a misfortune and more of a blessing!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “SMALL ACTS OF KINDNESS…”

  1. Ann Marie Says:

    Clare,
    I am sorry to hear of your break but rejoice that you can see the ‘gift’ in it! Blessings, Ann Marie, fcJ

  2. Renaud Marie-Geneviève Says:

    Sorry to hear about your wrist !! I I hope it will be a blessing until you recover your right hand, and then you will realise anew, what a blessing it is to have two hands! May the peace of the Lord rest on you! May his love shine through you to all those who help you one way or another. With love.

Leave a Reply

