Pope Francis “My joy is much greater than my exhaustion!”

by

When Pope Francis arrived home from Rio and World Youth Day he tweeted the following words: “I am back home, and I assure you that my joy is much greater than my exhaustion!”  What a wonderful testimony to the Pope’s joy at being among people and in this case spending time with millions of young people.   I think we can all take note of the Pope’s words to young people:  “Show, by your life, that it is worth giving your time and talents in order to attain high ideals, it is worth recognizing the dignity of each human person, and it is worth taking risks for Christ and the Gospel”.  Hopefully, we too can say at the end of each day of serving Christ “My joy is much greater than my exhaustion!”

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

