COME HOLY SPIRIT!

by

One of the many lovely things about being a Catholic is the happy anticipation of celebrating great feasts.  These days as we wait for the Holy Spirit I am longing for the gifts and graces the Spirit will bring!  No doubt we are all hoping that the Spirit will come to us in a new way on Sunday…I pray that the Spirit will fill us all with gifts of grace – those we are longing for…and many more besides…”Come Holy Spirit, fill the hearts of your faithful and kindle in them the fire of your love…”

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “COME HOLY SPIRIT!”

  1. Anouska fcJ Says:

    I will be on my lifeannual retreat this Pentecost. Whilst missing the Pentecost Party in the parish I am looking forward to the silence and praying that God will pour out on me whatever gifts I have most need. May I be open to receive them in my heart but more importantly incarnate them in my life. Come Holy Spirit…

Leave a Reply

