Life is Great

by

As I was praying this morning I was reminded again of the loving and generous giftedness of God.  I have become more and more aware of waking up and just being amazed at how wonderful life is and how lucky I am to be so joyful, content and blessed.   During my prayer, this question came to mind: ‘What have I done to be so blessed?’ I smiled to myself as God once again reminded me that I have done nothing, to deserve God’s love or blessing, it is freely given to me in love.  As the sun shone through the window and the rays beat down on me, I knew this was true, not just because I experienced it in prayer but because it has been proven time and time again in my life and the longer I live the better I get at recognising it.  On Pentecost Sunday it will be ten years since I attended my first Vocations Weekend with the FCJ Sisters, and I can honestly say I love it and would do it all again!  I arrived at Katherine House, Salford and instantly knew that the piece of life that I had been searching for, yearning for had been found, and that I would give everything, all that I am to pursue it.  The yes is a daily occurrence but one that is well worth it and as generous as we think we are being, God can never be outdone in generosity.  Indeed, we can only say yes, because God gives us the grace to do so.  If you are considering religious life, take the plunge, cast out into the deep,  it is great!

2 Responses to “Life is Great”

  1. MariJoxe Says:

    Thanks Anouska. Today it will be our penultimate day in the prayer group I guide (introduction to Ignatian Prayer so to be ready to take part in some Spiritual Exercises with a deeper sense/preparation and meaning). What you have written is what has accompanied me all the year through… thanks for sharing it: when I have read it, it has becomed a deep support in what I am doing. Love,

  2. clarefcj Says:

    Thank you for your sharing…I’m glad you found what your heart was longing for!

Leave a Reply

