SACRIFICE AND COMMITMENT TAKES MANY FORMS…

by

I talked to one of my students today.  I was concerned because he was a bit tired looking.  I discovered he has to work all night, every night in order to make enough money to live and also that he only eats once a day.  He really wants to do this so that he does not place too much of  a burden on his parents.  I am so impressed by his commitment to his studies and to his parents.  I hope I’ll remember this student when I’m being overindulgent and over spending…

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

