IN SICKNESS AND IN HEALTH – THERE ARE GLIMPSES OF GOD

by

In recent months I have spent an unusually significant amount of time in our local Catholic Hospital visiting people I know who have been ill.  Last week I spent the best part of five days and four nights staying in the hospital with someone who was ill.  I had a lot of time to observe the workings of the hospital and to get a sense of daily life within this very unique “world”.  It was moving to witness examples of both grief and joy and to see many kinds of  strong emotions written on peoples’ faces.  I saw glimpses of God in many places and in many people.  I witnessed many acts of kindness, love and compassion.  I saw many signs of the presence of God.

Leave a Reply

