Wondering about God?

by

Do you ever simply wonder about God?

We often use statements such as ‘God is Love’ to describe God, and perhaps even have images in mind of what God is actually like, but sometimes I find myself  just WONDERING… what is God really like? Who is God? What does God really want of me?

And perhaps too, God is wondering about me; wondering how I will live, what I will choose, how I might best live out the Gospel…

If you are wondering about God, and think that God may be wondering about you, and would like to explore the vocation to religious life then why not get in touch? There are various opportunities for discernment weekends and spiritual direction.

2 Responses to “Wondering about God?”

  1. clarefcj Says:

    Thanks Lynne,
    I often wonder about God – I wonder why God is so wonderful and how it is that God loves me so much. My response to God’s love is to be an FCJ – to be a Faithful Companion of Jesus. I want to be of service to others so that they might know through my small efforts how much God loves them.

  2. CLAIRE T FCJ Says:

    Merci Lynne, Merci Clare,
    Oh oui! C’est vrai et il y a tellement d’amour et de beauté. Pour moi la réponse a été de faire cette recherche de mon manque, de ma soif intérieure et de ce que Dieu m’appelait à vivre. Etre FCJ fut la réponse et cela m’emplit chaque jour de plus en plus et je sens cette vie qui s’écoule en moi. Mais comme Paul dans l’Évangile je ne sais pas pourquoi Dieu m’a choisie, son amour est si grand qu’il me dépasse. Aujourd’hui, là où je suis, dans un hopital je découvre toujours plus cet amour dont il nous comble chacun, chacune et ce que j’ai à offrir dans la mesure de mes capacités, de mes moyens, mais Dieu est là pour m’aider et répondre à l’amour de chacun.

Leave a Reply

