FCJ NOVICES THIRTY DAY RETREAT: IV

by

Herlina and Hartini are now well into Week Two of The Spiritual Exercises.  They are engaged in the process of getting to know and love Jesus more.  During this Week of The Exercises we are invited  “to know Jesus more intimately, to love him more intensely and to follow him more closely.  Isn’t that a very beautiful invitation? There is no way I can refuse it…I WANT to know, love and follow Jesus more and more with each passing day…I want that with all my heart.  If you feel the same it would be good to hear from you.

Of course there are many ways in which to follow Jesus and they are all great.  For me personally, to be an FCJ sister is a dream come true.  I wouldn’t change my life for anything.  I simply want to go on and on trying to live it more authentically.

Please keep Hartini and Herlina in your prayer during this very sacred time of growing in God’s love and of growing in love with God.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

