EASTER SERVICES

by

I celebrated the Holy Week and Easter services in our parish church this year.  Due to the pressure of numbers each service was held twice, for example, one at three pm, the second at 6pm.  We left our house an hour early for each service in order to walk to the church and to find a seat.  As I waited for the service to begin I watched the church fill up with all kinds of people: families, young people and children; babes in arms and the elderly.  The church was packed to bursting and I was part of it.  I really felt a part of the people of God.

The services were beautiful…I felt drawn to be alongside Jesus…I tried to stay with Jesus in his passion…I tried to be the companion I am called to be…

I am so grateful to have celebrated the Last Supper, to have walked the way of the cross, to have stayed with Jesus till his death and to have met the Risen Christ…

Alleluia – Christ is Risen!

Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

