Jesus Remember Them when You come into Your Kingdom – Praying for those who have died

by

For some of us November is a month specially dedicated to remembering and praying for those who have died. That is not to say that we don’t remember our loved ones at other times too, but our thoughts and prayers are focused in a special way throughout the course of this month. For me it is an opportunity to think about members of my family, my friends and my dear FCJ sisters – people who have touched my life and made a difference to me. They are all saints to me and are as close to God as those “greats” – the Saints with the famous names! I love the thought that just as I remember them they think of me and we are united in our prayer and in the love of God. There is something highly personal about these “local” saints – when I need help with something I call upon their help. I call upon them to pray for me in specific ways. Their prayers never fail. I often smile to myself when I put those “heaven based” loved ones on a mission…Take the women in my family for example…There is no way they are going to take “no” for an answer. It seems that God cannot resist the prayers of such faithful people who truly were and continue to be “the salt of the earth.”

Leave a Reply

