Thirst

by

I ThirstRecently I have been talking to groups of teenagers about religious life – I always find it really interesting to listen to their questions and ideas. One of the groups was asking about FCJ’s and we started to talk about the charism painting or FCJ mandala. I asked them what they thought about the cross, and one girl said ‘It’s made of water’, and of course that got us talking about Jesus and the words ‘I Thirst’. The group’s reflections on who Jesus was, and what he was thirsting for were amazing!

The observation about the cross being ‘made of water’ also made me think about the situations of drought and flooding across the world today, as well as the crisis situations that so many people live in with regard to safe drinking water…

How am I called to respond to Jesus’ words “I Thirst”?

Leave a Reply

