Autumn beauty

by

 trees14Fruitautumn

I went camping this weekend, just to get out of the city and enjoy the beauty of autumn away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The place we camped was stunning – beautiful autumn colours, watching the animals in the early morning, waking to the sun stretching across the grass to the tent… it was incredible.

Then this morning, back in the city, I was reminded of the beauty of autumn that I often fail to see in the busyness of everyday life; the horse chestnuts, the falling leaves around the park, the darker evenings and misty mornings.

How often do we miss the beauty on our own doorstep because we are too rushed to notice, or because we don’t expect to see beauty in the familiar?

2 Responses to “Autumn beauty”

  1. Adrianna Hall Says:

    I love reading the fcj blog! Autumn is my favorite season and lately I have failed to appreciate the season. Thank you for reminding me of it.

  2. clarefcj Says:

    Thanks Lynne,
    For reminding us to stop and see the beauty that is all around us! I like your idea of looking for beauty in the familiar…

Leave a Reply

